Design Advisory Committee

The Design Advisory Committee for the new Ferndale High School will (1) research best practices for high school facilities; (2) solicit community input; (3) share their own expertise; and (4) review and providing feedback on design ideas. The committee plays an important role in creating a vision for the FHS bond construction project.

The process for recruiting members began in mid-June and closed at the end of July. In total, 25 committee members were selected and additional Ferndale School District Staff will support the committee.

If you have questions about the Design Advisory Committee, contact Assistant Superintendent Mark Deebach at

Design Advisory Committee Meetings

Design Advisory Committee Members

  • Andrea Swindle, Para-educator, FSD
  • Arnold Evanson, Community Member
  • Brendon Orth-Sheridan, Community Member
  • Bud Larson, Community Member
  • Cathy Schuman, Teacher, FSD
  • Charlotte Wells, Community Member
  • Connie Faria, Community Member
  • Dianne Gillespie, Administrative Assistant, FSD
  • Frankie Reyna, Student
  • James Reimer, Community Member
  • Jay Julius, Community Member
  • Kai Schonborn, Student
  • Kathy Hopkins, Community Member
  • Kelli Burgler Miller, Community Member
  • Lara Merriam-Smith, Community Member
  • Lawrence Solomon, Community Member
  • Michael Bernard, Student
  • Nate Collins, Student
  • North Moench, Counselor, FSD
  • Raegen Miller, Community Member
  • Sarah Nylen, Student
  • Sharon Dyches, Teacher, FSD
  • Steve Menefee, Teacher, FSD
  • Terry Terry, Community Member
  • Tony Torretta, Teacher, FSD

Design Advisory Committee Staff Advisors

  • Linda Quinn, Superintendent
  • Scott Brittain , Assistant Superintendent
  • Jeremy Vincent, Ferndale High School Principal
  • Erin Vincent, Communications & Community Engagement Director
  • Paul Douglas, Executive Director, Student Services
  • Edwin Elefson, CTE Director
  • Georgia Dellinger, FSD Staff, Committee Support
  • Eric Tripp, Athletic Director
  • Andew McLaurin, FSD Board Member
  • Lee Anne Riddle, FSD Board Member